RSS

Live Character Count with Progress bar using JQuery

09 Nov

I am sure you have probably come across a site in which it shows you the Remaining amount of characters when you are typing into a textarea. If you have ever wondered how to do such a thing then this tutorial is for you 🙂 .A TextArea character counter informs your visitors the number of characters they can type in. The counter will update itself when each character is typed into the textarea. There is a lot of tutorial out there to show you how you can implement a character count meter but this one will show you one more cool stuff to “wow” your visitors .As you type in the textarea , A progress bar will keep increasing until the maximum amount of text is entered in the textarea .If the limit is reached , the progress bar will change from blue to yellow . This Character Count Progress bar is done using Jquery .

View Demo
Live Character Count with Progress bar using JQuery

 
21 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2012 in JQuery

 

Tags: , , , ,

21 responses to “Live Character Count with Progress bar using JQuery

  1. Jokes

    November 11, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Good day, I have stopped at your website several times. I got word about it right from my girl. I made up my mind to put up a comment. My partner and I really like humor; consequently We contemplated enjoying a nice laugh with you not to mention your traffic. Waiter walks up to a table of old ladies eating their lunch and asks, “Is anything OK?”

     
  2. Gisela Ravencraft

    November 29, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I simply want to say I am newbie to weblog and truly savored your page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You really have fabulous articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web-site.

     
  3. Ronald Hockins

    November 29, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    I just want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and actually liked this blog site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You really have superb article content. Thanks a lot for sharing your website page.

     
  4. like

    December 1, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    I reckon something really interesting about your blog so I saved to favorites .

     
  5. Clair Betters

    December 4, 2012 at 3:46 am

    I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and certainly enjoyed this blog site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with impressive articles. Appreciate it for revealing your webpage.

     
  6. Tyson F. Gautreaux

    December 4, 2012 at 4:51 am

    I just want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and truly enjoyed this page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually have amazing article content. With thanks for sharing your web page.

     
  7. Issac Maez

    December 4, 2012 at 8:36 am

    I simply want to mention I am just new to blogs and seriously liked this web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You surely have tremendous well written articles. With thanks for sharing with us your blog.

     
  8. buy water softeners

    December 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    I have mastered some new things from your web-site about personal computers. Another thing I have always assumed is that computer systems have become a specific thing that each home must have for some reasons. They supply you with convenient ways in which to organize the home, pay bills, search for information, study, pay attention to music and even watch television shows. An innovative technique to complete all of these tasks has been a mobile computer. These pc’s are mobile, small, highly effective and portable.

     
  9. water filters for sale

    December 4, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    Thanks for your submission. I would also like to comment that the first thing you will need to do is determine whether you really need credit score improvement. To do that you have got to get your hands on a duplicate of your credit rating. That should really not be difficult, because the government makes it necessary that you are allowed to receive one totally free copy of the credit report per year. You just have to request the right persons. You can either look into the website for your Federal Trade Commission or contact one of the major credit agencies immediately.

     
  10. Logan Reising

    December 4, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    I simply want to mention I’m all new to blogging and site-building and seriously liked your web page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely have fabulous well written articles. Thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

     
  11. Discover More Here

    December 4, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

     
  12. negative side effects of raspberry ketone

    December 4, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    Oh my goodness! a fantastic write-up dude. Thanks a ton Nevertheless I’m experiencing issue with ur rss . Do not know why Can not sign up to it. Is there anyone obtaining identical rss difficulty? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

     
  13. Home Page

    December 4, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

     
  14. raspberry ketones customer reviews

    December 5, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Nice post. I recognize some thing more challenging on diverse blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to learn content from other writers and rehearse something from their internet site. I’d prefer to use some although using the content material in my small weblog whether or not you do not mind. Natually I’ll supply you with a link on the web blog. Thanks for sharing.

     
  15. top water softeners

    December 5, 2012 at 9:18 am

    Thanks for the ideas you have provided here. Yet another thing I would like to mention is that pc memory specifications generally go up along with other improvements in the know-how. For instance, any time new generations of processor chips are introduced to the market, there is usually a related increase in the size preferences of both laptop or computer memory as well as hard drive space. This is because the program operated simply by these cpus will inevitably surge in power to make new technology.

     
  16. Get More Information

    December 5, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    Its superb as your other blog posts : D, appreciate it for putting up. “History is a pact between the dead, the living, and the yet unborn.” by Edmund Burke.

     
  17. top water softeners

    December 6, 2012 at 8:20 am

    Thanks for your publication. I would also love to remark that the first thing you will need to conduct is to see if you really need repairing credit. To do that you must get your hands on a duplicate of your credit report. That should never be difficult, since the government makes it necessary that you are allowed to receive one free of charge copy of your actual credit report yearly. You just have to request that from the right people today. You can either find out from the website owned by the Federal Trade Commission or contact one of the main credit agencies straight.

     
  18. Reputation management company

    December 6, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Isn’t it superb if you locate a very good submit? I discovered protective smo management. My web searches seem full.. thank you.

     
  19. is raspberry ketone dangerous

    December 6, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    i always enjoy to do blog hopping and i stumbled upon your blog .””~”;

     
  20. Doomsday preppers

    February 15, 2013 at 4:41 am

    hey there and thank you for the details – I have unquestionably picked up something new from appropriate right here. I did on the other hand experience some technical challenges employing this web site, as I seasoned to reload the web page numerous times prior to I could get it to load effectively. I had been questioning if your internet host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will oftentimes influence your placement in google and could harm your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and may look out for substantially a lot more of the respective fascinating content. Assure that you update this again soon..

     

Leave a Reply

 
